221g blue slip at chennai consulate, full time job, salary mismatch due to maternity leave

Interview Date- Nov 12,
Docs submitted by the attorney - Nov 20th
Administrative processing since Nov 12th
Documents asked - proj description, company tax returns, current and previous LCAs, 2 years w2 and 12 months pay slips.

This is my third H1b stamping with the same company (working for the company for more than 7 years).

Been in the USA since 2005, have been on H1b since 2010.

I work as a full time employee with a US based company ( it is NOT a consulting company)

Here is the conversation I had with the Visa Officer(VO)

VO: What company do you work for

Me: XXX

VO: Where is it located

Me: City,State

VO: What is your designation

Me:Sw Developer

VO:What is your salary

Me: xxx,xxx USD

VO: For how long is the company in business

Me: 20 years

VO: Do you have a detailed job description

Me: I explained to her about the project and provided her a word document that had my job responsibilities

VO: Can I see your W2 and payslips

Me:Gave the last 3 years W2 and last 3 months paystubs

VO:I see a discrepency in your salary and the mentioned wage

Me: I was on maternity leave in 2016 and 2018.2017 should be good.

VO: She said she needs to verify something and asked me to wait few minutes, she returned and asked me if I have the company’s tax returns

Me: I said No

VO: She said that’s fine , you can always email us documents, then she asked me if I have previous LCA (not the current LCA)

Me: I said I did not carry previous LCA, I have only the current LCA

VO:Do you have payslips for 2016,2017

Me: I said no since I did not carry the documents

VO: She asked me to wait until one of them call me again, and an Indian lady called me again after 1 hour

She asked me if I have my children’s birth certificate

Me: I said no

VO: She asked me my children’s and my husband’s DOBs and she wrote it down on a piece of paper