ACS Assesment - Company Dissolved (Doesn't Exists) - How to get Employment Reference Letter?

Hi there,

I am preparing document for ACS assessment. I have got 8 years of experience from current employer (8 years completed in May end) and have got 2.5 years of experience from previous two employers. However previous two companies doesn’t exist anymore. I got redundancies in both of them and I cannot get any reference letters from any of those two companies. However I have got bank statements to show that I have received pays.

Is it ok if I get a co-worker letters from those two companies (who are currently working for other employers)? Or do I have to get them notarised?

I am trying to get points for all 8 years. Else I will loose two years in assessment.

Any pointers would be appreciated.

Many Thanks.

I suggest to get co-worker letter and get it notarized.

Many thanks Anil. Much appreciated. Will get letter from both my managers. But I wonder if will be able to notarise them. I am in UK now. One of my previous manager is in Spain and other in different part of the UK. Hope things works out positively!.

Anyways thanks for your suggestion.

1 Like

Hi @Anil.Gupta

Here is the update from my side as I have received my assessment result. I thought it would be helpful in this forum for someone in similar scenario.

My scenario: (An applicant from the UK)

1. I had exact 8 years of experience from my recent employer. Then I left the job and I was on my career break for family reason (when I applied for assessment).
  2. I had 16 months of experience with previous employer A and 20 months with an employer before that (let’s name them B).
  3. I has all required documents, bank statements from my recent employer (with 8 years experience)
  4. I could manage to find few bank statements for the pay received from employer A & B. (But no payslips). Also I has P60 (UK version of end of the year taxation statement from Govt)