ACS Skill Assessment Expiring During visa processing

Hi everyone,

I have a weird problem and can’t seem to find a solution. I have recently done my PTE and now I sit at 95 points for 189 and 100 points for 190.

I have 3 years and 11 months Australian experience, and 2 years few months overseas.

My ACS assessment expires on 22nd jan 2021, around in 4 months, with my current points i most probably will get invitation by october i.e next month.

My questions

1. I will be able to lodge the visa but my ACS will expire in jan so will I have to reassess?

My Major problem

My current ACS recognition has overseas experience deducted which is great but recently they have changed rules and are asking for a lot of documents, and since I am living in Australia from 4 years, i do not have all of those documents and I am afraid that in reassessment, they will not recognise my overseas experience again even though it was recognised before, which throughs me in difficult situation.

as i am not lying but if they do not accept overseas experience in reassessment, i will lose 5 points as that will be deducted from Australian experience but my visa at that time would be processing on different criteria. Should I be worried? Should I apply for reassessment, by other questions on this blog it seems to me that my skill assessment only has to be valid by the time I lodge the visa and if it expires after 2 months of already paying fees and all other visa requirements it might be okay? I am very confused, any help would be highly appreciated.

I am worried and unable to understand what to do.

Hello!