Electrical engineer 233311 with 65 points - 189 - 70 points

Hi,

I would like to know what my chances are of receiving an invite.
I graduated end of last year and have been working full time for about a year or so. I have also scored very high on my PTE.
I am currently sitting on 70 points, which was taken into effect on 16-04-2019.

Your help is greatly appreciated!

Regards,
Jawad

1 Like

At this time, the invites are sent for 23311 with 80 points. The points requirement may come down starting July 2019.

But, realistically, i suggest to increase points to 75.

Hello Anil,

Hope you are doing well.
My EOI has been submitted on 22 October, 2018 for Electrical Engineer 233311 with 70(65+5) points for 190 visa. I applied for NSW and now 5 month finish.

Could you tell me when can I expect my invitation based on your knowledge and experience?
Wait for your kind reply
Thanks

As per my estimate, chances are low for 190 invite with 65+5 points.

Have you filed for 189 visa or not?

Hi Anil

What are the realistic chances of an invite for ANZSCO 233311 (Electrical Engineer) under SC 190 for a total score of 65 points (55 + state 5 + spouse 5).

Hi @rajewa
Electrical engineer with 65 points for state 190 has very low chance of invite.
I suggest to increase points to at-least 70 for any realistic chance.

Hi, I would like to know realistic chances of invite with 70 points for 189 and 75 for 190 under 233311 Electrical Engineer. I filed EOI on 14th June,2019.

Thanks

Hi @salam2019

You will have good chance of invite in Sep 2019 draw. My estimate may change based on July 2019 draw as new reduced quota is expected in July.

@Anil.Gupta
Hi Anil,
Can you tell me how and what you’re basing your estimate on?
Also, so now with 70 points for 189 electrical engineering has a good chance? (Mine was done back in April 2019)

Regards,
Jawad

@ Jawad
Hi Jawad , did you receive the invite ? are you with 70 points for 189