H4EAD pending in security check - studied in Farmington university

Hi Anil

1. I Applied H4 Extension & H4 EAD in the month of July 2019 both are still in process

2. H4 EAD already exceeded USCIS processing time range so I called to USCIS they said my application is still pending for Security Check , Tentatively officer said still it takes 1 Month , I got below message from USCIS

Your case is currently delayed because the required security checks are still pending. We cannot make a decision on your case until we receive the results of these security checks.

1. My Passport is expiring in May 22nd 2020, My I-94 already expired in Jan 11, 2020

2. One more bad part is I was a student at Farmington University for 2 Months earlier back in 2017 will this effect to the current application?

3. I see everyone mostly got their approvals.

Now in my situation if my H4 Denied what are my options to stay in the Country?

I have my old H1 too which i used for 1 Year in 2017. If in worst case if i go back what options I have to come back?

Last time when I came on H4 last year, port of entry was difficult. Officer identified that I was a Farmington student. It was tough situation After long interview luckily he allowed to US.

Now if I go back I cannot re enter to country and I am married recently, Please help me with my situation what to do?

If your H4 extension is denied, then your only option would be to appeal the denial decision or leave the country.

You can apply for H4 visa stamp outside USA and then come back once it is approved.

If you want to use H1B, you would still need to go out of US and then enter using H1B visa stamp.

What kind of questions were asked in your port of entry interview? Can you share?