Chance of Invite for Software Testers 261314 in 2020

Greetings Anil,

I am, Sunder, a software tester by profession with 7years and 9 months of relevant experience in the same occupation as of 22-jan-2020.

I have got my skills assessment report and scored 80 points overall under subclass 190.

Breakdown of my points as below:
Education: 15
Employment: 10 (Considering experience till date)
Sponsorship: 5
PTE : 10
Marital points: 10 (Single)

I am planning to apply for Australia PR, before which i wanted to know what are my chances of getting PR with 80 points for Skill code 261314?

Also, on 1st April 2020 i will have 8 years of experience, so will that add 5 points to my experience and shoot up my overall points to 85?

Please advise.

-Thanks
Sunder Rajan

Hello Sunder,
Compared to other ICT job codes, 261314 has less chance or more rejection rate. We also submitted EOI to VIC (when no job offer was needed) with 80+5 points in October and heard few are waiting almost 2 years also. But you can try your luck; State invitation can’t be predicted :slight_smile:.

1 Like

Thanks Ratheesh,

A few follow up Questions.

1. Can i apply as 261313 software engineer (considering i did Automation coding as part of testing).

2. Will i get 15 points for Employment Outside Australia for securing 8 years experience in April 2020.

3. If i reattempt PTE and score 79+ in all modules, then my score will be 90. Can i expect being invited with that score?

4. What is the minimum points to secure to get invited for ICT code 261314?

-Thanks
Sunder Rajan

See, In next Round of Draw , we can easily predict the outcomes… So keep patience until next draw. 90 or 85 are the good scores.

Hi @SunderRajan

85 will be a good score but might take about 4-5 months to get an invite based on current trend.

2 Likes

Hello Sunder,

Answers for your queries