Chance of invite in 2020 for ANZSCO code 261111 - ICT Business Analyst - Archive

Discuss chance of invite for ICT business analyst 261111 in 2020.

Dear Anil, I lodged my revised EOI now I’m January 2020 - 85 points for 189 and 90 points for 190 for ICT business analyst. I have 5 years of asses skilled experience but have never worked or lived in Australia. I would like to gain PR to work in Sydney - what are my chances of obtaining an invite? Thanks!

Hi @Jessica

NSW may not send invite if you have not worked there before.

Chance of Invite with 85/90 points is fair and you might get invite if Australia Immigration keeps the number of invites high in coming months.

Thanks @Anil.Gupta, so would it be beneficial for me to try seek sponsored work in NSW to increase my chances?

If you can get a work permit and work, then it would work.

Hi Anil,

I have lodged my revised EOI in the month of Dec 2019 and I have 80 points under 190 sub class for Victoria region. Please let me know what are the chances of getting PR.

Thanks
Ram

Hai,
How long does it takes to get invite for ICT business analyst with 80 points and can v apply for visa 190 in NSW to claim 5 points extra

Hi @nfnasrin87 and @Ramkumar_Modi

Chances are low for an invite with 80 points as per current trend.

I suggest to try and increase points to at-least 85 to have any realistic chance in 2020.

Hi Anil,

I have couple of questions

1. What are the chances of Invite for 75 points ICT - Business Analyst (EOI - 23 oct 2019) and 80 points for VIC
  2. I think PTE is valid only for one year - if the invite doesn’t come within one year, should we be redoing the PTE, till the invite is received or once the invite is received.

Regards
Balu

Hi @gbsmaniam

Unfortunately, chance of invite is low with 75 points.

You will need to get new PTE report if current one expires before you lodge application.