Estimate for invitation 189 and 190 in 2019

Hi sir,
Could you please tell whether there are chances to get an Invitation for 189 with 70 points and 190 (75) for Registered nurse , EOI LODGED ON 8/2/19
Regards
Jkaur

Number of invites are getting low now as we are approaching end of currrent fiscal year.

The chances are still good for an invite by June 2019 but will improve in July 2019 with new quota.

Hi
Jkaur may I know your anzco code I am also a registerd nurse medical 254418 with 70+ 5 submitted on 30 March

My Anzco code 254412

1 Like

Hi Anil
My ANZCO was 254499 nec as a general nurse.
but after 1 year of experience in an aged care my ANZCO is 254412 , not getting many invites with 254412 . Can we keep 254499 nec code and show experience in closely related occupation? If this is ok?
Or should I go for another skill assess if that makes sense?

Thank you for answering my first question .

Each ANZSCO code needs its own separate assessment.

Hi
May I know which state you have submitted 190? nsw or vic!! bcoz from your post I guess ur working in auz .
I have submitted to both and I am applying from offshore.
One more thing, initially I also got nec and I have changed to medical. I did this bcoz my experience is in medical.
One MARA agent told me that we can not predict which job code is in demand, only the state knows!

Do you know anyone with 254499 nec invited recently by any state?

But they are reducing the quota by 42% so will the new year be worse than now? I am asking for 2613 software engineer.

189 invites will definitely be affected due to new reduced quota.

190 will remain same.

For job code 2613 for 189 visa, do you think 75 would be a safe score in July 2019 ? Or will 75 become the new 70? We have already seen that latest draw in 2613 job code was given only to scores of 80+

I think 75 will still be a good score as only about 10% people who file in 2613 category are able to reach 80 points.