Is the waiting period for 189 visa to get EOI for 261311, 261312 & 261313 different or the same?

I believe that ANZSCO codes 261311, 261312 & 261313 all fall under the same bucket. But does the 189 invites (for any given fixed score) differ among these 3? In other words, is the invite for different sub-categories under 2613 different? For example, for 3 different applicants with the same score of 75, a guy for 261313 gets invite faster than 261312, and a guy for 261312 gets invite faster than 261311, etc?

All same category code like 2613 have same chance of invite.

1 Like

Hi Anil

How abt 190 ? I mean all the 2544 job code have the same chance of invitation from state

States follow a different criteria for sending invites which is based on demand for specific job code in their state.

Hello Anil,

I have 13+ years experience in Software testing. I am planning to apply for Australia PR. While applying for ACS, looking for suggestion on which code to choose if I want to stick to Victoria state. Kindly suggest.

Which code can I go ahead with? - 261313-Softwarer Engineer or 261314-Software Tester?
Which code gets more number of slots for EOI? 261313 or 261314?

Hi @RKREDDY

ANZSCO should not be selected by choice. It should be based on your daily real job activities and what is written in your work experience letters to get positive assessment.

If you choose a code that does not match with your experience letter content, you will not get points for work experience.

What is chance of getting VIC invite with 75+5 points 2613 now.

Hi @athul_vijay
Chances are low.

Hi Anil,

Currently I am on 75 points for 189 and will be on 80 after Nov 2019 after the rules changes. What are the chances of receiving the invite or shall I go for 190?

Hi @Prince_Kher

I suggest to keep the 190 option too. You will have good chance of invite after Nov changes.

Hi,