Chance of invite for 261314 (Software Tester)

Discuss chance of invite for software tester here.

18 posts were split to a new topic: Chance of invite 261314 software tester - 2019 Archive

A post was merged into an existing topic: Cut-off points about Civil Engineering Draft Person

Greetings Anil,

I am, Sunder, a software tester by profession with 7years and 9 months of relevant experience in the same occupation as of 22-jan-2020.

I have got my skills assessment report and scored 80 points overall under subclass 190.

Breakdown of my points as below:
Education: 15
Employment: 10 (Considering experience till date)
Sponsorship: 5
PTE : 10
Marital points: 10 (Single)

I am planning to apply for Australia PR, before which i wanted to know what are my chances of getting PR with 80 points for Skill code 261314?

Also, on 1st April 2020 i will have 8 years of experience, so will that add 5 points to my experience and shoot up my overall points to 85?

Please advise.

-Thanks
Sunder Rajan

Hi @SunderRajan

85 will be a good score but might take about 4-5 months to get an invite based on current trend.

Hi @SunderRajan I am also looking to apply with code 261314 Software Tester. However, during submission of EOI I got a message that “The client’s nominated occupation is not on the relevant occupation list for this subclass”. I was able to submit for 190 but as far i have read on https://www.migration.sa.gov.au/skilled-migrants/nomination-process/skilled-nomination-requirements NSW considers guys with 79+ in PTE (Superior english). I too have Proficient english (65+ in PTE). Please share on your current state and if you were able to submit EOI for 189.

@Anil.Gupta You inputs will be of real help.

Thanks!

Hello Asyush,
You can’t apply EOI for 189 with 261314 skill assessment.

Thanks ratheeshpd for the reply.